Call me Honey

That you call me honey
Now I am not surprised
Irresistible flower
my brilliance and aroma draw you in
My pollen makes your fill
And, with your proboscis, as with a straw
My nectar drain and buzz away as
You do the dance and
Leave your scent on me – your tracks, your territory
Your honey factory lifeline
But I am fading now and old
Shall the blooming bright
Take my place
Making short-lived, this our affair?
Sure, my worker shall return
When my petals bloom again.

Alexanda Kukunda

Leave a Reply

