GIVE ME A SMILE

Give me a smile
It will take me a mile
It will take away my sorrow
Make me laugh till the morrow
Melt away all my anger
Take and keep me out of danger
With your gentle smile

When work makes me crazy
When I begin to feel lazy
Your smile is all I need
On it my soul I’ll feed
For it will give me power
To take me every hour
That your gentle smile

Smile even in the blues
Smile and the sun will shine
Happiness will all be mine
Just to see a smiling friend
Whose smile is my sorrow’s end.
©Aexandra Kukunda 1988 (unpublished)

Leave a Reply

