STANDING TALL

I stand tall
And going higher
Only I can fathom my height
Even in my lows only I
And I choose to rise and stand tall
In spite of your big foot on my head
Your dirty hand on my mouth
Your unbearable yoke upon my shoulders
Your outrageous utterances
I turn into something good
The super processor that my heart is
Wonder not why I smile still
My glow, my confidence
My dominance even in my quietness
Leaves you shaking like a leaf and
You become more invisible as
I become more invincible
Standing tall

©Alexandra Kukunda 2015

Leave a Reply

