Slaves

You hold me captive

Invisible chain on my heart

Once focused but now

Lost direction

One confused heart

Fused with another

Who guides the other when

Palpitations and missed heartbeats

Like silly doves

cooing cooing and

As we hold hands

Under the moonlight

Hush make no sound

Let me look into your eyes

And hear only the sound

Of your breath

Seeing your trembling lips

as words fail you and

You grip my hand so tight

The fetters on my heart

Getting tighter and

I pass out only

To wake up in your arms

As you breathe

Like a hungry lion

slavery

Beautiful slavery

(C) Alexandra Kukunda (2015)

Leave a Reply

