AWOL

I am breathless and spent
Vain search solitary mission
A secret of my depth
Now must I declare
My heart has gone a missing

Would stand at the market junction
By the rail crossing
Or the village Square
And be the fool you’ve made of me

Was it a hunger or anger
That set you off in such haste?
You always chose to act alone

Take me where you are
Receive my blessing and official seal
Let me feel the beat and throb
Let me share the warmth you seek
Embrace your ecstasy and own it too
Let blood flow through my veins anew

And if you should go for good
Remember our fate is one and sealed
Lead me to our resting place
Forever to abide

(c) Alexanda Kukunda 2015

Leave a Reply

