up here two of us

(I admired these two as I took my morning walk)

image

Listen to me sweetie
perched up here
the two of us
hearts throbbing on the height
dancing to our music
beak to beak
misty morning cold it be
we too shall perch up close
let humans lie
in their well made beds
worry not
our love is warmth
let your eyes
now speak to mine
perched up here
no human shall see
they await the rising sun
while we up here
command our world
my love is real
when I say I do
listen to me sweetie
nestle up close
perched up here
it’s you and I
in love

(c) Alexandra Kukunda 2016

Leave a Reply

