tomato seed

tomato-1057439_2.jpg

Photo credit: Google images

picked from the garden
round, red and succulent
haggled at the market stall
and picked again
delicate touches flamed my heart
reddened, readied each day
but then forgotten
started to wither and shrivel
the once delicate touch
returned as a ruthless throw
that cast me to the ground
crashing my ripened pulp
scattering my seed
meeting my death in red tears
my life only just began
I am coming again
in multiplicity
to be relished and savoured
good seed never dies

(c) Alexandra Kukunda 2016

3 thoughts on “tomato seed

Leave a Reply

